Memes

What are you reading?

It's Monday - July 4th

Hi! Hello. Guess who is not dead and also did not fall off the face of this great planet? If you guessed me then good job! I’m giving you internet cookies! I took quite a long hiatus from blogging (about five months) and I finally feel like I might be ready to get back at it.  I will make a full post on return from hiatus and possibly a back to blogging challenge soon but for now, let’s focus on what’s happening today.

I am currently reading The Shore by Sara Taylor. I’m about 96% done with it per my Kindle and I have to say, this has taken some twists that I didn’t expect or foresee. Everyone has been raving about this book, though so I’m reserving my judgement until I’m finished. But, so far I’m really enjoying it. If you’ve read this (and you probably have, I’m the last to read everything) give me another day and I will be ready to discuss!

In other news, I recently finished both A Head Full of Ghosts by Paul Tremblay, which blew my mind as well as A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness, which I had previously started, given up and decided to come back to and really enjoyed this time.

Tell me what you’re reading this week!
Or just link me to your post!

 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Comment

