Memes

It’s Monday, January 25th – What are you reading?

Mon_2016_Jan25

I will just start by saying how jealous I am that I was not snowed in over the weekend with an excuse to sit and read for hours. But, I’m happy that I don’t have to bundle up and shovel my way out of the driveway, too. It is exceptionally cold here (for the south) with the wind chill reaching a rare 19 degrees this weekend! We even saw some snow flurries. They didn’t stick, naturally. Anyway…

I opted to put Hamilton aside for awhile because I became so consumed with reading the required assignments for school that I just couldn’t focus on it and the other book I was reading. Some other time! I finished The People in the Trees by Hanya Yanagihara last night and oh my! What a fantastic read! Today, I am starting The Revenant and Between the World and Me. Both are relatively short and I’m hoping I can make time for them this week since we don’t have a real assignment (it’s mid-terms week – already!!). I do want to see the movie but it struck me that I might enjoy the book more, so I grabbed a copy for Josh and I to share. (You know it’s love when I trust you with borrowing a book.)

What are you reading this week?

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday, January 25th – What are you reading?

  1. Hi April, I didn’t realize you were in Alabama! I’m from Alabama, but living in New York, so I heard all about the flurries in Alabama last week. Even though you weren’t snowed in, I’m sure The Revenant will make you want to curl up with some cozy blankets! I didn’t realize it was a book, but I’ve seen the movie. I’m curious to see what the book is like, so I might have to find a copy at the library soon. This week, I just started reading The Tsar of Love and Techno, by Anthony Marra. If I have time, I’ll start reading So Big, by Edna Ferber next!

    Like

  2. Oh gosh, Between the World and Me… powerful little book. I finished listening to the audiobook version a week or so ago I can’t stop thinking about it.

    Like

Comment

