Memes

It’s Monday, January 11th – What are you reading?

483839103_XS

Well, this week has been a difficult one – getting back on track with two jobs has proven to wipe me out quite a bit. So, I am still reading the books I was last week. Hamilton is going rather slowly, but not for any other reason than the book is enormous and it feels like I’m barely making a dent in it. So, I spent yesterday focusing on The People in the Trees and it is really good. Dark at times but still very good. In fact, I dreamt about turtles when I fell asleep reading. Haha!

I am hoping to wrap up The People in the Trees in the next few days and possibly start on The Dead by James Joyce, which will be a supremely quick read given how short it is. :)

What are you reading this week?

One thought on “It’s Monday, January 11th – What are you reading?

Comment

