Memes

Sunday Post: December 27th, 2015

NEW Sunday PostHead over to the Caffeinated Book Reviewer for more info on The Sunday Post.

Well, Christmas came and went so quickly that it didn’t really feel like Christmas to me.  It also didn’t help that we had our A/C on blast the entire time due to temperatures being in the mid-70’s. Seriously!  Thankfully, the heat and the 12+ inches of rain we received over the last week did not deter us from having a nice time. :) While I enjoyed myself and the time with family I will say this — I am ready to get back to our regularly scheduled programming!

Just Finished

I’ve finished a lot of good books lately! I will try my best to get some words about these when I can. Life has been hectic as of late.

NEW PURCHASES/books received (!!)

So many new things to read! I will need to take a break from book buying and library checkouts and tackle some of what is on my TBR shelf!

Miscellaneous

Bookishly needs a makeover desperately. If you have any recommendations for places/people you’ve used for blog templates/themes please feel free to share! It’s time!

7 thoughts on “Sunday Post: December 27th, 2015

  1. I came back from the store on Christmas Eve and I felt like I was walking into a furnace when I walked into the house. I switched the thermostat to cool and cranked that baby down. The man was in MA, so I knew he’d get the alert that the thermostat had changed (he has digital everything!). He was shocked that it was still so warm here in TX. Only this morning did I switch it back over to heat due to the rain and “cold front” that blew in last night, even though I didn’t really need to.

    I hope you guys had a wonderful Christmas and have a happy new year!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t know about themes or templates, as I’ve used the same theme since I started. But I love to check out Nose Graze and The Nectar Collective for tips and tricks to improve lots of different things on my blog! Nellie & Co is also a good place to go :) Hope that helps!

    Here is my The Sunday Post!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Your weather sounds just about the same as mine! And – your list of books is fantastic – includes some of my 2015 favorites! My theme is Tweak Me by Nose Graze and I used Stephanie at New Chapter Designs (also runs the blog These Paper Hearts) for the custom design (she used Tweak Me)…she was fantastic and affordable, but I’m pretty sure she’s stopped doing custom designs :(

    Like

Comment

