Challenges · Readathon

R.I.P. X Update #1: Slow Start

© Abigail Larson
© Abigail Larson

Happy Friday, everyone! I am about to begin my Three Day Weekend Dance! More reading time! Woohoo!!

For my Readers Imbibing Peril X challenge, I am currently reading A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness but I will be honest – it is slow going right now. I can’t seem to get into it the way I’d like. I seem to only manage a few pages at a time before I get sleepy or lose interest. Boo.

That being said, I may go ahead and pick up my next read, The Invention of Murder: How the Victorians Reveled in Death and Detection and Created Modern Crime by Judith Flanders. I’ve had this book on my shelf for a little while now and I’ve been saving it for something just like this! Yay for spooky reads!

If you’re participating in RIPX, how’s it going so far?

What do you have on your reading list?

One thought on “R.I.P. X Update #1: Slow Start

  1. That Flanders non-fic sounds AWESOME. I say, if you aren’t feeling your fiction, drop it for now. You don’t want it to derail your readathon. :)

    Have the best reading weekend ever!

    Like

Comment

