Various & Sundry

Monthly Wrap Up: August 2015

september_070

Can  you believe it’s really September already?! I feel like it was just July not that long ago and I was praying for the end of the summer reading program! For those of us in the northern hemisphere cooler temperatures will be on the way sooner rather than later, hopefully. I can’t wait for crisp autumn air, apple cider and the changing of the leaves!

This month has been a great reading month for me as I ended my reading slump and gobbled my way through several interesting fantasy reads. Let’s hope it continues in September!

MonthlyWrap_BooksRead

 

Did Not Finish: 

MonthlyWrap_PagesMonth

1,884

Best book of the month was undoubtedly The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller! Such a wonderful read!

8 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: August 2015

  1. I’ve been trying to branch out into more fantasy lately, and I know your review of Song of Achilles had me intrigued. Here’s hoping for another good month of reading and some cooler weather for you! :)

    Like

Comment

