Memes

It’s Monday, August 31st – What are you reading?

As the week begins and August draws to a close I am preparing myself for autumn in every way possible! I have stacks of wax melts in yummy, autumn scents like pumpkin spice, apple cider, cider donuts, autumn leaves, etc. (all purchased at the beginning of summer for .50 cents a piece!) I’ve pulled my sweaters out and interfiled them with my other clothes even though it won’t cool off here until probably December. Oh, and I’ve picked out some wonderful, spooky, mysterious reads for the RIPx challenge! I will post more on that soon with a complete list of books but let’s get started with this, shall we?

I finished White Forest and Don’t I Know You from last week and dove back in to The River of No Return by Bee Ridgeway, which I had previously abandoned when summer got busy. I have just a little more to go on that one before I start either A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness or The Invention of Murder by Judith Flanders!

In other news, I’ve got the obligatory pre-season change cold so I’ll be spending a good amount of time in bed with a book until this passes. Also, the blog got a bit of an update to reflect my current moods and tastes in books — a little fairy tale, a little gothic, perhaps? What do you think?

What are you reading this week?

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday, August 31st – What are you reading?

  1. I’m not much for horror, so won’t be participating in the RIP challenge….but I’m already feeling a bit of chill in the mornings so can definitely tell Fall is around the corner! And – bring on the pumpkin spiced everything!!

    Like

  2. Ooh, I love the redesign! Very, very nice. :)

    Also, currently drooling over all those different candle scents. I need to get some, too.

    Have a great week, and feel better soon!

    Like

Comment

