Readathon

Bout of Books 13: Update!

BoutofBooks13

Hello everyone! I am happy to report I have just returned home from the Apple store and my computer is WORKING!!! (Me right now.) Though I did not get to read anything additional for this bout of books due to the fact that I spent Friday, Saturday and the better part of today working at a conference in Atlanta instead of curled up with a book I am happy to report that I crossed everything off my goal list plus the few others I had on it that I completed prior to the readathon starting. Yay!

Books Completed:

  • Men Explain Things to Me by Rebecca Solnit
  • Rainbow in the Cloud: The Wisdom and Spirit of Maya Angelou 
  • Citizen: An American Lyric by Claudia Rankine

Books Not Completed:

  • How to Build a Girl by Caitlin Moran

Personal Achievement Unlocked: YES

One thought on “Bout of Books 13: Update!

Comment

