Readathon

Bout of Books 13: May 11th – May 17th, 2015

So, it just so happens that this falls at a pretty good time for me! Woohoo! I’ve missed out on the last Bout of Books and the last two Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathons so I’m excited to be participating in something again. Also, this weekend I should be able to have my computer fixed. HALLELUJAH! Jarvis will be hopefully be back online before the end of the weekend if all goes according to plan. Cross your fingers, please!

This go around I intend to read the following small works, maybe more if I can mange. I’ve been flying through things lately!

 

I had already just finished A Separate Peace by John Knowles and had two days before the readathon began and I couldn’t help myself. I finished God Help the Child, Captain America: Winter Soldier, and Brokeback Mountain over the weekend. Oops. So, late last night, just after midnight I blazed through Men Explain Things to Me. I just have two short works remaining so I will likely be able to add more things!

 

TO READ/PROGRESS:

  • Captain America: Winter Soldier by Ed Bruebaker (finished before readathon)
  • God Help the Child by Toni Morrison (finished before readathon)
  • Men Explain Things to Me by Rebecca Solnit
  • Rainbow in the Cloud: The Wisdom and Spirit of Maya Angelou by Maya Angelou (A book of quotations, I discovered. Meh.)
  • Citizen: An American Lyric by Claudia Rankine
2 thoughts on “Bout of Books 13: May 11th – May 17th, 2015

Comment

