Challenges

Spring 2015 Bloggiesta!

Bloggiesta March 23-29, Spring 2015 BloggiestaHello everyone! I know some of you out there have probably participated in Bloggiesta before but this is my first time!

For those of you that may not be sure what Bloggiesta is exactly, I’ll share the blurb from the site!

Bloggiesta is a blogging marathon (sometimes over a weekend, sometimes four days and this time one week!) where we as bloggers gather together to help each other work on all sorts of blogging tasks, stuff that we often put off and avoid. Or stuff that we’re scared of trying. Or stuff that we haven’t had time for. But during Bloggiesta all that stuff suddenly becomes fun! There are others doing the same thing ! So, it becomes a party! Wait, no. It’s a FIESTA!

With that being said, and it being my first time, my goals are pretty simple:

  • Sidebar tweaking with image adjustments (new images)
  • Tagging older posts
  • Making sure older images have descriptions
  • Pinning older posts
  • Participate in some of the Twitter chats as time allows (which shouldn’t be a problem as I am off until Thursday!!)
  • Clearing out unused media (adding this after seeing it on Shannon’s list–good idea!)

Woohoo! Here we go!

11 thoughts on “Spring 2015 Bloggiesta!

    1. Thank you! You as well! I had actually already begun some of my tasks when I realized it was Bloggiesta week and then I was like, “oh, what the heck,” since I was already doing them I may as well participate. Haha

      Like

    1. Thank you! This go around I’m mostly cleaning house and getting things ship shape but in the future I’d like to focus on learning more new things!

      Like

  1. Welcome to Bloggiesta! Bloggiesta is my favorite event because it’s both fun and productive. You’re already off to a great start!

    Like

Comment

