Memes

The Sunday Post: My Week in Review – March 8th-14th

NEW Sunday PostHosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer

PEACH_ WIR

Taking a break from our regularly scheduled Sunday Post style to share some news!

 

Well, I have some big news this Sunday! Thank you so much for all of your good vibes, prayers and whatever else you were sending my way because… it worked! I’m going back to work at the library! 

This week wasn’t a very eventful one on the blog due to it being very eventful and dramatic in real life so you have my apologies there but soon it will improve. Tuesday is my last day at my soul sucking, cubicle rat hospital job and I return to the library officially March 26th. I will be working at two different libraries! At Westgate (the one across the street from my house, where I worked previously) I will be the new Youth Services Librarian (crafts! glitter! glue! fun!!) and I will also be working a few hours a week at the Enterprise Library as an assistant and Social Media Coordinator where they are in the process of revamping their brand.  I am so delighted how this has worked out! I can’t wait to start!!

This all being said–it was a busy week that didn’t leave much time for reading. I’ve only just got my migraine treatment underway on Tuesday and the rest of the week has been work drama. Hopefully, next week will be better!

How was your week

8 thoughts on “The Sunday Post: My Week in Review – March 8th-14th

  1. Congrats on the new job!!! It sounds like two wonderful opportunities for you! I hope that this week goes just as well for you :)

    Like

  2. This sounds awesome, April! It would be pretty amazing to work at a library. I would love to, but we don’t have many libraries locally, and the ones we do have are mostly full of non-fiction books, so it would be a difficult environment for me to be in since I’m a fiction reader.

    Aimee @ Deadly Darlings

    Like

Comment

