Memes

The Sunday Post: My Week in Review – March 1st – 7th

NEW Sunday PostVisit Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer

 

Happy Sunday, everyone! I hope you’ve had a good week! The last few weeks have been interesting and this week was no different. Interesting life things aside I did get some good reading done! Hooray!

I don’t know if I’ve posted about it here but I really don’t like the job I accepted. (TL;DR – I’ve worked for this company for 3+ years but just recently accepted full time in December meaning I had to quit my library job.) I don’t like it. It’s not fun. It’s stressful. I don’t have any passion for it whatsoever. But… but! There is a possibility for me to return to the world of books so I am asking everyone for whatever kind of happy, good luck juju you can send me! I’ll take it all–prayers, crossed fingers/toes/eyes, good vibes, etc. I belong with the books!

PEACH_ PFLW

 

 

Wrapped up Everything I Never Told You early in the week and posted my review (in a timely fashion–what what!). Also finished The Unraveling of Mercy Louis last night so look forward to that review soon!

PEACH_ InProgress

Still listening to The Interestings on audiobook and I have to say, I’m enjoying it so much more on audio! It’s much faster paced and easy to identify what is happening to whom. Here’s hoping I will actually finish it this time!

As for books, I’m not sure what I will read next. I have a few things up for review but I think I want to sneak in something just for me in between then and when that’s due. I will be heading to the library later today.

 

PEACH_ ITBR


Click for Goodreads.

How was your week

11 thoughts on “The Sunday Post: My Week in Review – March 1st – 7th

  1. So glad that the audio of The Interestings is making it a better experience. That may be my favorite audio experience ever. Love Jen Tullock. And Meg, natch. Definitely looking forward to your review of Mercy Louis, I’ve had my eye on that one because I love the cover, but it hasn’t made the leap to the TBR list yet. I pre-ordered Housfrau on audio because someone (and now my demented mind can’t remember who) highly recommended it, are you going audio or tree book on that one?

    All appendages crossed for your book/work future!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m glad you were able to get some reading done this weekend and I’m definitely sending positive book juju your way! Can’t wait to read your thoughts on The Unraveling of Mercy Louis and I hope you’ll enjoy Hausfrau; I really did. Take care and I hope your Monday is off to a great start!

    Liked by 1 person

Comment

