Memes

Stacking the Shelves: February 28th, 2015

stackingshelves_books

It’s been awhile since I participated properly in Stacking the Shelves but here I am! With a stack that’s going on my shelves. Haha!

I recently grabbed The Interestings by Meg Wolitzer on audiobook, Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng and anticipate resuming reading A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara.

It will be my second go around with both The Interestings and A Little Life–not for anything bad, etc. it just seemed to be the wrong time for me to read them before. With sweeping novels that cover a lot of characters it’s best if I don’t have 500 million things happening in my personal and work life. My brain was on overload these last few weeks due to preparing to make more fun life choices soon. Yippee, adulthood. Not!

 

What are you adding to your shelves this week?

6 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves: February 28th, 2015

  1. I really enjoyed The Interestings. I feel the same way about books that cover a lot of characters; my mind has to be free enough to take it all in and when I’m super busy, that won’t happen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh boy. Did you try Interestings on audio first time around? I listened on audio when it first came out and Jen Tullock immediately became my favorite female narrator. So damn good on this book, I can still her voice in my head, especially as Ethan. I hope you find the audio better and enjoy it, she made me LOVE that book. Do let us know!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s interesting that you’re having trouble getting into both The Interestings and A Little Life – they kind of remind me of each other (at least so far for me…I’m 35% through A Little Life), so that makes sense. For that reason, I don’t think they would be great to read/listen to at the same time or back to back. But, I did love The Interestings and am loving A Little Life so far. I would call it sprawling…

    Like

Comment

