Memes

Top 10 Tuesday: Books You Might Be Surprised to Learn That I Haven’t Read!

 

top10new

So this week’s Top 10 Tuesday (Hosted by The Broke & The Bookish) was a freebie and I decided to share some books that you might be surprised to learn that I actually haven’t read. I won’t go into why I haven’t read them–most of them there’s no excuse, I just haven’t. In fact, I own all of these books–I just haven’t gotten around to them yet.

NotRead

  • Divergent by Veronica Roth
  • The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
  • Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
  • The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt
  • All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
  • The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
  • Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert
  • The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling
  • Atonement by Ian McEwan
  • I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings by Maya Angelou

Are you surprised?
Are there any widely popular or cult-classics that you haven’t read?

4 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Books You Might Be Surprised to Learn That I Haven’t Read!

  1. I love your choice of topic. I haven’t read some of the books on this list either – Divergent and The Hunger Games are huge, but I’m just not into YA dystopia I guess, I never felt a compelling reason to read them. The Goldfinch is awesome though, I didn’t like some of it much when I read it, but overall the book stayed in my mind for a long time, and I always find myself recommending it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m not a huge dystopian fan either so I’ve just never had a real desire to read The Hunger Games or Divergent, especially if there’s any potential romance happening. I do want to read The Goldfinch. I will… a little at the time, perhaps. I do love Ms. Tartt.

      Like

  2. YOU HAVEN’T READ THE HUNGER GAMES.
    That’s cool. Ha, ha I haven’t read any of those except for Divergent and the Hunger Games. But I’m really looking forward to reading Fangirl and All the Light We Can’t Not See. Another one I’d love to get my hands on and seems to be very popular is We Were Liars too u.u

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I did start Fangirl on audio before buying the book but it was the same actress that read for Eleanor (of Eleanor & Park) reading for Cath and my brain couldn’t handle it. Not so soon after listening to E&P. Looking forward to reading it, though! Definitely want to read All the Light We Cannot See. I have the book… Not sure what I’m waiting for. I think sometimes, if it’s really popular, I out it off in fear it won’t live up to the hype.

    Like

Comment

