Memes

Top 10 Tuesday: Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing This Year

top10newVisit The Broke & The Bookish

This week’s Top 10 Tuesday topic are 10 books I wouldn’t mind Santa bringing this year! I will be honest, I’m not entirely sure what happened but the books I’m wanting to read these days are vastly different from a few months ago. I noticed that most of the books on my list are young adult these days. Huh. Interesting.

(in no particular order whatsoever)
  • Brown Girl Dreaming by Jacqueline Woodson | We are actually reading this for book club soon but I’d love to have my own copy.
  • Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles #1) by Marissa Meyer | I have yet to read this but everyone says it’s good. Also, our library hosted an author Skype session with Marissa Meyer this year!
  • Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson | I have asked for the library to order this book about 10 different times. Not kidding. No luck yet.
  • Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices #1) by Cassandra Clare | I actually have this book but it was a damaged library copy that we discarded and I used to practice my book repair techniques. So far, so good but who knows how long it will last…
8 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing This Year

  1. First, your library needs to order Since You’ve Been Gone. As a librarian, I apologize on behalf of them for not ordering it for you. My library always takes readers’ suggestions into account when ordering, so hopefully they’ll order yours soon. Also, I want to order myself a UK copy of My True Love Gave to Me. It’s so beautiful.
    My TTT!

    Like

    1. I just got word that my Anna and the French Kiss hold is available! So I’ll be reading that on the plane in a little bit.

      And I know! I always love the UK covers better!

      Like

  2. Haha, I hope you got a new copy of Anna and the French Kiss (I loved that book). And Brown Girl Dreaming sounds really interesting. It’s a little too late to put it on my wish list, but maybe I’ll get it for myself, hehe~

    Like

Comment

