Memes

Sunday Post #18: The Post That Was Forgotten

SundayPost_BS

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba at The Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

Oops. I goofed and forgot to post this Sunday Post on Sunday. So, I am posting it on Monday and hoping maybe everyone will just forget about it by next week. :)

My Week in Review

I started half-heartedly reading Men Explain Things to Me by Rebecca Solnit but ended up returning to the library already. Since I’m participating in NaNoWriMo this month, I’ve been reading primarily just before bed each night and well, feminist essays were making me angry just before bed… Which meant it was difficult to get to sleep… Which meant I felt like crap the next day… So! I will check it out another time when I can read at a different time. That being said, I also returned Bad Feminist: Essays by Roxanne Gay to resume at another time. *sigh* (This ever happen to anyone else?)

I started listening to Drift: The Unmooring of American Military Power by Rachel Maddow. I love Rachel Maddow. She’s hilarious, has razor sharp wit, and the woman is freakin’ genius. The content is interesting, good to know, and I love her voice. (I might be swooning a little. Don’t judge me.)

Also, I finally got the books I’d ordered in the mail. Which means, I started reading Dr. Mutter’s Marvel’s: A True Tale of Intrigue and Innovation at the Dawn of Modern Medicine by Cristin O’Keefe Aptowicz

 

NaNo News

My current word count is 18,957! Almost to the halfway point! I’m using Scrivener software and I love it! It’s awesome.

 

 

And…I have a new kitty!!

This little cutie showed up at my house yesterday and we presume that he may have been part of a neighbor’s litter. Don’t know for sure, but he is adorable. He’s made himself at home already. I’m calling him Charlie!

 

2 thoughts on “Sunday Post #18: The Post That Was Forgotten

Comment

