Memes

Sunday Post #17: October Wrap Up

SundayPost_BS

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba at The Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

Sadly, I did not accomplish a whole lot of reading during the month of October and that was partly due to my absolute unfailing determination to actually finish The Historian. But, finish I did and I feel alright about it. Sure, it wasn’t a great ending to the book but it’s one less that I feel like I gave up on. (Does anyone else just get determined to muster through it instead of shoving it into a DNF pile?)

octoberwrapup

  • The Most Dangerous Animal of All: Searching for My Father & Finding the Zodiac Killer by Gary L. Stewart
  • The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova
  • Forks Over Knives: The Plant Based Way to Health by Gene Stone
  • The Invention of Wings by Sue Monk Kidd

Best Book of the Month

The Invention of Wings by Sue Monk Kidd!

Definitely check out my audiobook review here. I strongly recommend reading or listening to this book!

Be on the lookout for my Nonfiction November kick off post tomorrow!

How was your October?

3 thoughts on “Sunday Post #17: October Wrap Up

  1. I’m a lot more prone to DNFing than I used to be. If something’s not grabbing me, I’ll “take a break” to read something else — and usually, I just don’t feel compelled to go back to the first book. Life’s too short to read something you’re not enjoying. I hope November’s a bit better for you!

    Like

Comment

