Memes

Top 10 Tuesday: Authors with Multiple Books on My Shelf

top10new

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke & The Bookish

AUTHORS WITH MULTIPLE BOOKS ON MY SHELF

(in alphabetical order)

Surprisingly, I would consider almost none of these to be my favorite books with the exception of the Harry Potter series. I just happened to buy a lot of things when they’re cheap or receive them as a gift/donation/hand-me-down from the library and never read them. At one point, I did have quite the Anne Rice collection growing but they were ruined in a flood at an older house years and years ago.

  • Sarah Addison Allen
    Garden Spells*, The Peach Keeper, The Sugar Queen*
  • Jane Austen
    Pride & Prejudice, Sense & Sensibility, Emma, Mansfield Park
  • Charlotte Bronte
    Jane Eyre (3-4 copies at least), Emma, Wuthering Heights
  • Augusten Burroughs
    Dry*, Possible Side Effects, Running with Scissors
  • E.L. Doctorow
    Ragtime, Homer & Langley*
  • Jonathan Safran Foer
    Everything is Illuminated, Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, Eating Animals*
  • John Green
    Looking for Alaska, An Abundance of Katherines*
  • Kate Morton
    The Secret Keeper*, The Distant Hours*
  • J.K. Rowling
    The Harry Potter series, The Casual Vacancy*

*Received/purchased and never read.

How about you? Which authors do you own the most books from? :)

6 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Authors with Multiple Books on My Shelf

    1. I’ve only read one of the Sarah Addison Allen books and it was okay. I haven’t even touched the Kate Morton books! I would venture to say that I’m not really a fan of Foer, either. I’m not even sure how I came to be the owner of them. I take home a lot of hand-me-down library books and sometimes I don’t bother to sort through them–just put them on the shelf. A likely scenario here!

      Like

Comment

