Memes

Sunday Post: July 20th – 26th, 2014

SundayPost_BS

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimbra at The Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

Hello!

How is everyone this week? The end of July is here and you know what that means…back to school soon! Which means cooler weather is hopefully around the corner. Haha. Yeah, right. I live in the south. It will be melting here until October. Oh, well. At least there are school supply sales to help me along. ;)

I am about 100% ready for the summer to be over both due to the heat as well as all the rampant, raucous children running about the library unattended. (Good grief, whatever happened to parenting, eh?) The library’s summer reading program ended today and hallelujah because I don’t know how much longer we could have endured! Go back to school little children and torture your teachers and school librarians, please! Thank you!

This week marked the end of summer classes & finals for myself. I have a whole sixteen days off before fall semester begins. I registered for classes this week and I will be taking British literature before 1785 and Psychology of Adjustment. Exciting times, folks! Exciting times…

POST FROM THE PAST WEEK

CURRENTLY READING

PHOTO OF THE WEEK

bookishly speaking, dinosaurs, dino, a paris apartment

This week at the library we had a dino dig program for the kids! Sadly, I was not scheduled to participate help out but my fantastic near twin coworker, BreAnn, saved me a dinosaur! Awesome! (In case you didn’t know… I love dinosaurs!!)

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Sunday Post: July 20th – 26th, 2014

  1. I love the little dinosaur! I’m really curious about A Paris Apartment. All the excerpts I’ve read have been very interesting. Hope the kids go back to school and get out of your hair soon. Have you read Free For All? He didn’t particularly care for the kids let loose in his library either as I recall!

    Like

Comment

