Memes

Top 10 Tuesday: Books I’ve Read So Far This Year

Top10TuesPeach

Top 10 Tuesday is an original weekly feature hosted by
The Broke & The Bookish. Visit their blog for details!

Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far This Year

These I have put in order based on how many stars I gave them in a review and on Goodreads!

  1. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
    Crazy, psychological, bone chilling thriller!
  2. The Secret History by Donna Tartt
    Another beautifully written psychological work of suspense literature.
  3. The Bookman’s Tale by Charlie Lovett
    Rare, antique books. Mystery. Fiction about the greats like Shakespear and Marlowe. What’s not to like?
  4. My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult
    So far, the only book to ever make me cry.
  5. The Prophet by Khalil Gibran
    An enlightening, inspiring, spiritual read.
  6. The Language of Flowers by Vanessa Diffenbaugh
    A wonderful, heartfelt story woven with the beautiful Victorian language of flowers.
  7. The Kitchen House by Kathleen Grissom
    A beautiful work of historical fiction and family saga.
  8. Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn
    A startling thriller with deep psychological roots.
  9. The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry by Rachel Joyce
    A cute, inspiring story about friendship and what it means to be one.
  10. The Heretic’s Daughter by Kathleen Kent
    Interesting, well-written fiction during the Salem Witch Trials written by a descendent of Martha Carrier.
10 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Books I’ve Read So Far This Year

  1. I also read Gone Girl this year and thought it was amazing! I really want to read The Bookman’s Tale and it’s funny because I have a copy of The Secret History from the library. I am about to go out of town soon and might just grab a used copy of it since the library copy is due back. :) I’m looking forward to reading it! I need to look you up on GoodReads! :)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Man, after reading that book I felt like my brain needed a break. Haha I went through several DNF books because reading anything else after Tartt feels like everything else is dumbed down almost. I’m afraid to read The Goldfinch!

      Like

Comment

