Memes

Sunday Post

SundayPost
Click to visit Kimba!

WEEKLY RECAP

Not a whole lot going on over here book-wise this week. Steadily trucking through the beginning of the semester and contemplating accepting two (yes, two) more jobs in addition to the two I have. (I know, sounds crazy but three are within the same building, just paid by different companies.)

Also, I’ve made it my mission to re-watch the entire nine seasons of Supernatural before the hiatus is over in October. Do any of you watch the show? It’s my faaaaaavorite and I am not above fangirling with you!

 

 

 

POSTS THIS WEEK:

 

CURRENTLY READING:

Reading as part of Mental Health Awareness month. I had actually forgotten about this book until I was tidying up the YA area at work the other day and since my reading of One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest is not going as planned, I picked this up to read instead.

So far this is a nice, easy read that I should be able to get through quickly. Definitely a topic that needs to be addressed more in the mental health community and don’t even get me started on the media that usually starts this mess.

I could rant and rave for weeks about the influence of social media on the impressionable minds of children and adults alike.

COMING UP NEXT WEEK:

  • Review of The Piper’s Son by Melina Marchetta by Guest Blogger, BreAnn
  • Review of Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
  • Review of Letting Ana Go by Anonymous
6 thoughts on “Sunday Post

  1. 4 jobs !!! Well, if you’re feeling up to it, good luck ;) I love Supernatural ! I’m a complete fan and team Dean. I also love Crowley. Season 8 was a bit weak, I guess, and season 9 had its ups and downs, so we’ll see what season 10 brings us. Have a great week ;)

    Like

    1. I know! It sounds absolutely nuts. Three are within my same field at the hospital I work at and two are only as needed. One of them I can even monitor and do from home on my laptop. The other is my library job which is where I spend most of my time. I figure it’s worth a shot. If I can’t hack it then it’ll be alright!

      And yayyyyy SPN fans! _>

      Like

      1. I just started watching Supernatural earlier this year. I’m just at the end of Season 3. One of my good friends is instructing me how to group this last few episodes of Season 3 because of the cliffhanger. Gotta love Netflix.

        I’ll stop back later this week to see your review of Gone Girl. Gillian Flynn visited Cedar Rapids last year. Her talk about writing and Gone Girl was really good. I actually have a copy of 2nd book on my physical to-read list. Got it on sale at our library book sale.

        Have a great week!

        Like

Comment

