Memes

Stacking the Shelves [03]

stackingshelves_books

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly feature hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.
Visit her blog for more information!

This week marked my return to work as well as the beginning of summer classes, so I have not had a whole lot of “stacking” happening this week! However, here is what I ended up with…

I finally got my hold in! Whew. Whomever had this bad boy checked out kept it for about two months! How rude! Anyway, I am finally joining the bandwagon and reading Gone Girl. I’m only about three chapters in so far so I can’t really comment on how I feel about it yet. But…soon!

Have any of you folks read it? Did you like it? More importantly, was it overhyped? I have very much enjoyed Flynn’s other works, so I am hoping this is no different.

And, let’s not forget the textbooks I’ve acquired this week… Woohoo!

                                              

  • Norton Anthology of American Literature, Vol. A (Before 1820) by Nina Baym
  • Norton Anthology of American Literature, Vol. B (1820-1875) by Nina Baym
  • Classical Mythology by Mark Morford

What did you stack your shelves with this week?? :)

7 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves [03]

  1. Maybe I’m an odd duck but getting new text books always made me so excited! I hope you enjoy reading them all! (Even for studying purposes – though studying is rarely a thrill! XD)

    If you’re interested, my StS is here!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, no! You’re not the only one! I love school and I get excited over new textbooks (and school supplies)! So far I am really enjoying the Mythology class! It’s awesome. I have not started on my literature reading but I’m certain I will enjoy it as well. Classics classics classics!

    Heading over to check out your list!

    Like

  3. I LOVED Gone Girl. I also reviewed it (never spoilers) on my site. At first I felt it was slow and had a hard time getting into it but as soon as I did, wow. I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough! I hope you enjoy it as much as I did! And can I just say that A) I love your site and B) I love your profile picture. You’re adorable.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hope you have fun with Gone Girl! I really loved it, but I kind of ignored the hype. I think the best thing about it is that it’s a great, twisty thriller, but Gillian Flynn is actually a fantastic writer, too.

    Like

Comment

