Memes

Top 10 Tuesday: Books I Need to Find Time To Read

Top10TuesPeach

 

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created here at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!

Books I Need to Find Time to Read
(aka I really need some discipline about my TBR pile)

Top10Tues_BooksTBR

So, all of these have been on my TBR list for awhile now and yet I haven’t made it to a single one of them yet. See, when it comes to reading books, I have this problem where I’m easily distracted by something new. So, I will have a list of books to read and then a new book (or a new to me book) will come along and then I suddenly want to read that instead. I really should just make a list and stick to it.

  • All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
    I’ve read nothing but raving reviews of this book and I finally picked it up last week so hopefully I will read it soon!
  • The Invention of Wings by Sue Monk Kidd
    Another one of those I look at every day at work (the library) and think, “I’m going to read that soon.”
  • Orphan Train by Christina Baker Kline
    This book has caught my attention every time I’ve gone to the book store but I still haven’t bought or read it yet. Fail.
  • Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
    This freakin’ book. Someone checked it out of our library and hasn’t returned it since March! And we only have one copy! Of course, now the paperback is out so I can just go pick it up. I will. Eventually.
  • Possession by A.S. Byatt
    Someone told me if I liked Donna Tartt that I would probably enjoy A.S. Byatt and it’s been on my list ever since.
  • The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman
    I’ve tried to read this twice and each time I get a little bored and put it down. I will finish it. I will!

 

How about you guys?

4 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Books I Need to Find Time To Read

  1. Orphan Train, Yes. Light Between Oceans? ALL of the yes! That was one spectacularly amazing book, I find myself recommending it at work all of the time. (If you do manage to get to it soon, you’ll have to let me know what you thought – I love hearing other people’s opinions on books I love:) &&I so agree on the TBR pile! I have it all planned out, and then a new book at work catches my eye and I’m a goner. It’s really a problem!

    Here’s my Top Ten Books I Want to See as Movies, if you’d like to check it out:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My coworker said the exact same thing about The Light Between Oceans! In fact, I believe her quote was, “That book damaged me.” Haha. I will get to it soon! I will. And I’m so glad someone else has read Orphan Train! I haven’t found anyone around me that has so I’ve been a bit on the fence about it. Thank you!

      Very awesome list!!

      Like

      1. If for no other reason than rich historical detail of a time and practice that I knew nothing at all about, The Orphan Train is totally worth it. && my most used description for how the Light Between Oceans is “I cried buckets. Just buckets. But I wouldn’t have it any other way!”

        :)

        Like

Comment

