Memes

The Sunday Post

SundayPost
The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer

THE WEEK IN REVIEW

This week was a rough one, no doubt about that. As you may recall, I had a tonsillectomy on the 15th and neither my mom nor myself were prepared for how bad it would be. My doctor said I would hate him afterward but I figured I could handle most anything. Ha. Ha. I had planned to return to work the following Monday (of this past week) but no dice. In fact, I have missed an entire week of work that I had not planned on. Ugh. That being said, I didn’t get much of anything done this week between being so heavily medicated and feeling so severely crummy.

Also this week, I registered for summer classes. A little nervous about that since I took a semester off to have a bit of a breather. Hopefully, financial aid will pan out and all will go well. I’ll be taking American Literature before 1875 and Classical Mythology for summer term. Classes start Tuesday! :-0

POST RE-CAP

BOOKS READ

  • Fin & Lady by Cathleen Schine

BOOKS PURCHASED

  • All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
  • State of Wonder by Ann Patchett

BOOKS RECEIVED FOR REVIEW

 

GOALS FOR NEXT WEEK

  • Go back to work!!
  • Eat real food!!
  • Start summer semester!

How about you guys? What did you do this week?

11 thoughts on “The Sunday Post

  1. Poor you, I really hope you’ll be able to eat normally again soon and that the pain will fade ! Have a zen week :)

    Like

  2. I’m sure you’ll enjoy your summer classes. You picked amazing courses and I’m so curious about that mythology class. Hope you’ll share more with us :)) Before I Go sounds like a great read, hopefully you’ll enjoy it. Great post! :)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My mom and I were just discussing what I should eat when I get fully recovered! Haha I’m thinking…nachos! I don’t know why but I’ve been craving them for over a week now. Hopefully, I can have some real food soon.

      Great Sunday Post!!

      Like

Comment

