Memes

Stacking the Shelves [02]

stackingshelves_books

We are all book lovers and the need to share our enthusiasm is sometimes overwhelming. Stacking The Shelves, hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks! 

This week I have not been able to do a whole lot given that I still recovering from this torture tonsillectomy I had. (Ugh, seriously–make sure your doctor covers everything with you. This feels like hell!) I ended up returning my giant stack of library books because a) they were all seven day check outs and b) I was feeling so poorly I couldn’t even get excited about reading. (I know!)

I did, with the help of my mom, venture out on a test outing as practice for leaving my bed/couch setup in preparation for returning to work next week. While we were out I learned that our Books-A-Million is closed while it becomes a 2nd & Charles! I am SO STOKED to have a 2nd & Charles, but really bummed at the loss of our BAM. That means the only other place to buy books locally will be Barnes & Noble and a very shabby used book store (that never knows where anything is). Lame. Just another reason I would love to open a small, locally owned and operated quirky little used bookstore…

I ended up with the following:

 

2014-05-24 00.11.58

5 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves [02]

  1. I hope you’re feeling a bit better now. I was meant to get my tonsils removed when I was younger but thankfully they changed their mind as I heard it was pretty sore. It’s horrible when you don’t even feel like reading! Thanks for visiting my blog! Apologies if you get duplicate messages. WordPress always makes it tough for me to leave messages on blogs for some reason. Keep pressing post comment but nothing is happening…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!

      Honestly, it’s been much worse than I anticipated. Like a dummy, I really thought I would be back at work the following Monday after having it done. Uhh, no. Haha. I’ve missed a whole week of work but I’m starting to perk up a bit and feel like I’m returning to normal. I don’t know how a child would live through this!!

      Like

Comment

